MLS Students Receive Awards

April 18, 2012


Allen College is pleased to announce that Megan Carman, Kayla Peiffer, and Tiffany Servantez  have been selected to receive the National Student Honor Award from the American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP).  ASCP established the National Student Honor Award to recognize students in the laboratory profession. 
Awarded annually to students in their final clinical year of study, it is based on academic achievement, leadership ability, community activities, professional goals and endorsements from faculty and community leaders.To be eligible for an Honor Award, applicants must be a student member of ASCP, have a minimum GPA of 3.3 on a 4.0 scale and demonstrate leadership and community service activity participation.   Through this award, ASCP  acknowledges future leaders for the medical laboratory profession and seeks to make others aware of the profession’s contributions. 

SEO Iowa