Allen College

Nursing Adjunct Faculty

Holly Benning
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Holly.Benning@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Coe College; M.S.N., Capella University

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Scotti Waters Benton
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Scotti.WatersBenton@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Mary Lou Bierman
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Mary.Bierman@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it   

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Certification: Oncology

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Jennifer Christiason
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Jennifer.christiason@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Luther College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Anthony Collins
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Anthony.Collins2@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Tammie Collum
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Tammie.Collum@allencollege.edu

Education: B.A. and B.S., University of Northern Iowa; M.S., Rosalind Franklin University 

Certification: RD, LD


Megan Drey
Adjunct, School of Nursing

E-mail: Megan.Drey@allencollege.edu  

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Catherine Ewers
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Catherine.Ewers@unitypoint.org  

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Julie Galloway
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Julie.Galloway@allencollege.edu  

Education: B.S.N., Clarkson College

Certification: BLS, PALS, ENPC, TNCC

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Kristina Grier
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Kristina.Grier@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Mercy College of Health Sciences

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Jenny Gronoski

Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Jenny.Gronoski@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Kaplan University

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Heidi Iehl
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Heidi.Iehl@unitypoint.org 

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Certification: BLS, PALS

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Nina Jackson
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Nina.Jackson2@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College; B.A., University of Northern Iowa

Certification: BLS

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Tyler Jensen
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Tyler.Jensen2@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Beth Johanns
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Beth.Johanns@allencollege.edu  

Education: M.S.N. and B.S.N., Indiana State University

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Amy Leister
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Amy.leister@allencollege.edu

Education: M.S.N., Allen College; B.S.N., Creighton University; 

Certification: APHON

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Maria Metcalf
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Maria.Metcalf@allencollege.edu

Education: Diploma, Allen Memorial Hospital School of Nursing; B.S.N. and M.S.N. with a Education Focus, Allen College; Post Master's Certificate, Saint Louis University

Certification: Adult Nurse Practitioner, American Academy of Nurse Practitioners

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN) and as an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner (ARNP)


Meghan Newton
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Meghan.Newton@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College; M.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN) and as an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner (ARNP)


Kayla Nielsen
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail: Kayla.Nielsen2@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Brenda Onstot
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Brenda.Onstot@allencollege.edu   

Education: B.S.N., Drake University; Diploma, Iowa Methodist School of Nursing

Certification: PNCP, PALS, BLS, APHONE, ATCN

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Meghan Peters
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Meghan.Peters@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Kami Petitgoue 
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Kami.Petitgoue@allencollege.edu

Education: B.A., Loras College; J.D., Drake University


Abby Rail

Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Abby.Rail@allencollege.edu   

Education: B.S.N., Allen College

Certification: CPN, PALS, ATCN, TNCC, ENPC, BLS, NRP, ACLS

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Kelly Scheffert
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Kelly.Scheffert@allencollege.edu   

Education: B.S.N., University of Phoenix

Certification: BLS

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Gary Schultz
Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Gary.Schultz@allencollege.edu   

Education: B.S.N., Upper Iowa University; A.D.N., Hawkeye Community College

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)


Katie Wolf

Adjunct, School of Nursing
E-mail:  Katie.Wolf@allencollege.edu

Education: B.A. in Nursing, Luther College 

Certification: BLS, NRP

Licensed by the state of Iowa as a Registered Nurse (RN)