Allen College

Health Sciences Faculty

Full- and Part-time Faculty

     Adjunct Faculty 

Eric Arguello
Director, Physical Therapy Program & Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2024
E-mail:  Eric.Arguello@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Education: B.A., Augustana College; M.S., Florida State University; M.S.PT, University of South Florida; D.P.T., Regis University; Ph.D., Florida State University


Brenda Barnes
Director, Medical Lab Science Program; Director, EdD Health Professions Education Program, Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2082
E-mail:  Brenda.Barnes@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours: Tue & Wed noon - 2 p.m.

Education: B.S., University of Nebraska Medical Center; Specialist in Blood Banking Program, University of Texas Medical Branch; M.S. in Education, University of Nebraska - Kearney; Ph.D., Walden University

Certification: MT(ASCP)SBB


Lisa Bindert
Clinical Coordinator & Assistant Professor, Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program
Phone: (319) 226-2510
E-mail: Lisa.Bindert@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours: Tue & Thur 3 - 4 p.m.

Education: B.A., University of Northern Iowa; RT(R), Covenant School of Radiologic Technology; Certificate, Institute of Ultrasound Diagnostics, Mobile, AL; Certificate, Burwin Institute; M.A., University of Northern Iowa

Certification: RDMS and RVT


Steven Bowen
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2522
E-mail: Steven.Bowen@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Wed 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Education: B.S., Brigham Young University; O.T.D., Creighton University, College of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Credentials: OTD, OTR/L, CAPS


Venita Lovelace-Chandler
Professor, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2027
E-mail:  Venita.LovelaceChandler@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Education: B.S., Southwestern Medical School; M.A.C.T., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Ph.D., Texas A & M University


Denise Dermody
Director, Occupational Therapy Program & Associate Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2524
E-mail: Denise.Dermody@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Tue & Thur 1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Education: B.S., Iowa State University; M.A.O.T., College of St. Catherine; O.T.D., Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions

Credentials: OTD, MAOT, OTR/L


Peggy Fortsch
Dean, School of Health Sciences, Director of the Radiography and Medical Imaging Program, Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2031
E-mail: Peggy.Fortsch@allencollege.edu

Education:  RT(R),  Allen Memorial Hospital School of Radiologic Technology; B.S., Iowa State University; M.A.E., University of Northern Iowa; Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa

Certification: A.R.R.T.(R)


Shawn Froelich
Associate Professor, Medical Laboratory Science Program; Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (319) 226-2511
E-mail:  Shawn.Froelich@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours: Mon 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Education:  A.A., North Iowa Area Community College; B.S., Iowa State University; B.H.S., Allen College; M.S., University of North Dakota

Certification: MLS(ASCP)cm


Katie Jo Funk
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2523
E-mail: Katie.Funk@allencollege.edu
Office Hours:

Education: B.A., St. Ambrose University;  M.O.T., St. Ambrose University

Credentials: MOT, OTR/L


Susan Hoey
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2527
E-mail: Susan.Hoey@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Mon 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.; Tue 1 - 3 p.m.

Education: B.A., Wartburg College;  MS in Occupational Therapy, Washington University in St. Louis; O.T.D., Mount Mary University

Credentials: OTD, MS, OTR/L


Kara Howard
Education Coordinator, BHS-Medical Imaging Program & Assistant Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2529
E-mail: Kara.Howard@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 1 - 3 p.m.

Education: M.A., University of Northern Iowa; B.S., Florida Hospital College of Health Science; A.S., Allen College

Certification: R.T. (R)(CT)(MR)(ARRT)


Faith Kruse
Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science Program
Phone: (319) 226-2097
E-mail: Faith.Kruse@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Wed 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Education:  B.A., University of Northern Iowa; B.H.S., Allen College; M.Ed., Upper Iowa University

Certification: MLS (ASCP)CM


Evalene Martin
Director, Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program & Assistant Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2048
E-mail:  Evalene.Martin@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours: Mon 9 - 10 a.m.; Wed 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Education:  B.A., Wartburg College; RT(R), Mercy Hospital Medical Center School of Radiologic Technology; M.S., Nebraska Methodist College

Certification: RDMS and RDCS


Angela Fritz McHone
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy Program & Assistant Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2528
E-mail: Angela.FritzMchone@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Fri 9 - 11 a.m.

Education: O.T.D., Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions; M.S. Occupational Therapy, Concordia University; B.S., Concordia University; A.S., Occupation Therapy Assistant

Credentials: OTD, MOT, rOTA,  OTR/L, CLT

Michele Gray-Murphy
Assistant Professor, Radiography Program
Phone: (319) 226-2062
E-mail: Michele.Murphy@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it  
Office Hours: Thur 11:15 a.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Education: A.A.S., Medical Radiography, Gateway Community College; B.S.R.S., Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences; M.Ed., University of Toledo

Certification: A.R.R.T.(R)(M)


Kate Reiter
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2525
E-mail: Kate.Reiter@allencollege.edu
Office Hours: Fri 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Education: B.S., Iowa State University; M.A. in Occupational Therapy, College of St. Catherine; Post-Professional Doctorate of Occupational Therapy, Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions

Credentials: OTD, MAOT, OTR/L, CLT


Sue Robinson
ASR Clinical Coordinator & Instructor, Radiography Program
Phone: (319) 226-2032
E-mail: Sue.Robinson@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours: Mon 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Education: R.T.(R), Allen Memorial Hospital School of Radiologic Technology; B.S., Clarkson College

Certification: A.R.R.T.(R)


Kay Tasso
Professor, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2561
E-Mail: Kay.Tasso@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S., Old Dominion University; M.A., Virginia Tech; Ph.D., University of Florida


Jeremy Whitaker
Director, Public Health Program & Assistant Professor
Phone: (319) 226-2526
E-mail: Jeremy.Whitaker@allencollege.edu   
Office Hours: Mon & Thur 1 - 3 p.m.

Education: AAS, Community College of the Air Force; BLS, University of Northern Iowa; MPH, University of Iowa; EdD, University of Northern Iowa 


Christopher Wiedman
Director of Clinical Education and Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2560
E-Mail: Christopher.Wiedman@allencollege.edu

Education: B.S., University of Illinois; M.P.T. & D.P.T., Northwestern University


Adam Yoder
Associate Professor, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (319) 226-2049
E-mail:  Adam.Yoder@allencollege.edu This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Education: B.A., Bethel University; D.P.T., Southwest Baptist University


ADJUNCT FACULTY

Craig Buskohl

Adjunct, School of Health Sciences
E-mail: Craig.Buskohl@allencollege.edu

Education: A.S. in Radiography, Allen College; B.S. in Medical Imaging, Clarkson College 

 


Katie Marlow

Adjunct, School of Health Sciences
E-mail: Katie.Marlow@allencollege.edu

Education: A.S. in Radiography and B.H.S. in Diagnostic Sonography, Allen College

 


Aaya Nassar
Adjunct, School of Health Sciences
E-mail: Aaya.Nassar@unitypoint.org

Education: Ph.D. in Public Health, University of Texas; M.S. in Physics, Northeastern University



Jared Parmater
Adjunct, School of Health Sciences
E-mail: Jared.Parmater@unitypoint.org

Education: M.S. in Biology, B.A. in Biology, and B.A. in Organizational Communications, University of Northern Iowa


Karen Quigley
Adjunct, School of Health Sciences
E-mail: Karen.Quigley@allencollege.edu

Education: B.A., College of Saint Catherine

Credentials: OTR/L, CPRP